Welcome to EYES

                   ****  Member Log In is not functional at this time. We will notify members via email when this feature is available ****

Welcome to EYES

Advocacy • Events • Grants • Networking • Membership • Conferences

Become a Member Today!

• EYES Grants and Scholarships

• Advocacy and support for Early Childhood educators

• Discounts from our business partners

• Discounted registration to professional development events

• Membership fees are tax deductible

All for just $20 per annum.

The Early Years in Education Society (EYES) began in 1984 and represents Early Childhood Educators and allied providers working across all sectors – Department of Education WA (DoE), Catholic Education WA (CEWA), Association of Independent School WA (AISWA), pre-service teachers, tertiary institutions and Early Childhood Education & Care providers. Objectives and Purpose of the Early Years in Education Society To represent and advocate for teachers, education assistants, early childhood educators, school leaders, students and parents on Pre-K – year 3 educational settings in Western Australia.   To be a cross-sector – Department of Education (DoE), Catholic Education WA (CEWA), Association of Independent Schools WA (AISWA) and Early Childhood Education and Care (ECEC) – advocate and representative for Early Childhood Educators providing Pre-K – year 3 programs in schools and early childhood education and care settings.   To promote and support developmentally appropriate pedagogy and practice in Pre-K – year 3 education and care programs in Wesrn Australia. The Society promotes balanced curricula and programs which emphatesise play-based learning as a core element of early childhood programs.   The Society acknowledges relevant Australian and Western Australian endorsed early years pedagogical and curricula documents and policies including – but not limited to – the Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF), National Quality Standards (NQS), Schools Curriculum Authority of WA (SCSA) Kindergarten Curriculum Guidelines (KCG) and SCSA Western Australian Curriculum Foundation – Year 3.


To apply for an EYES Grant or The Vi Scholarship you must be a member.